Personal Goal – Managing Emotions Correctly – Update # 1

In last weeks post, Issues of the Week, I put the following out there for your viewing:

“because I want to use the Positive Public Pressure from Leo’s article to get me headed toward my ultimate goal, which is I’m going to figure out how to correctly deal with my emotions.”

It was a “big” goal that I hadn’t really broken down into steps.  Still haven’t written anything down to keep me on track or to see my progress, but I can feel it.

This week I’ve read several article relating to stress and stress/emotion management.  The next time I do so I’ll have to remember where they were so I can share them with you.  Sorry about that.

Here are some other things that I have done, particularly on those “extra stressful” days, that have, so far, kept me on a more comfortable track.

  • Daily I prayed for self-awareness
  • Meditated in the middle of the day
  • Read stress related articles
  • Blogged
  • At the end of the day, tried to remember if there were any triggers or events that seemed to make things worse.  

I know it’s not much, but it’s working.  Besides, in the past, I’ve never had goals.  To have accomplished as little as I have already, it’s very motivating and exhilarating.

How are you doing with your goals?

Let me help you help yourself!

SC

Prev Goal Post – Issues of the Week

