Figured it would happen today

Well, it certainly has been a Monday.  As I’ve stated in a previous article, Mondays and Thursdays are not good days for me emotionally.  Today didn’t let me down either.  I didn’t have to work today because of Columbus Day and all, and I still had a emotional/stressful (emotionally stressful) day.  

Work is apparently not the cause.  Must be life in general.  I think I’ve just about gotten the cause pinned down though.  I guess I will have to wait until Thursday or next Monday to really know for sure, I hope it’s that soon anyway.  It’s becoming quite a nuisance and a hindrance.

Even watching out for it as I was, it still managed to sneak up, grab me, and just wear me down both physically and emotionally.  Not a very good day off.  Right now though, I sure don’t want to go to the office tomorrow.

What’s that you say?  Worried about tomorrow already?  Seems so. Hmm.  Now what good is it really doing me to worry and stress over tomorrow, tonight?  Can anything be solved?  Is the stress of tomorrow going to automatically make tomorrow seem bad even before it is tomorrow?  What am I stressed about, tomorrow?  I think I know the answer to all of those questions actually.  

You know, I’m not worried about tomorrow now.  Interesting.  A big weight was just lifted from my shoulders as I was sitting here typing this.  Completely unplanned.  That, my friends, is awesome!  This leads me to believe that either writing down or questioning my stress, could resolve it.  

Awareness.

Meditation. (coming after I post this)

Motivation.

Got me past one of the stresses of the night.  And you know, I didn’t drink today either.  

Hope you have found something in this post that will help you in your time of emotional distress and stress.  Also, if you haven’t read the 40 + different views of stress over at Middle Zone, I highly recommend it.  I’m not even halfway through all of the different posts, and I have found tons of good information.

Another positive for me today was I actually shared my feelings and concerns that I had with my girlfriend about our relationship.  We talked for about an hour, and I shared, she shared and not sure where it will lead at this point, but I’m sure it did nothing but help.   One thing I do know is I feel much better having talked to her.  I held some “stuff” in for way to long, it built up and I exploded a little, ok a lot, on Saturday and I really shouldn’t have.  Not going to let that happen again.  

As always, I’m very interested in your comments and opinions.  Please drop a line won’t ya.

Let me help you help yourself!

SC

