Results

Some of you may be wondering, “Well, what happened with the Loritab? How are you doing now?  Did you make it through it?”  (Huh, you say? What are you talking about? See: It’s Scary…It’s Scary) All I can say is I haven’t had a drink, and I’m not taking pills.  I didn’t get my prescription filled for the 15 vicodin because I fear the temptation.  

Thoughts

I have had thoughts, since taking the Loritab, about getting the script filled just so I could take the vicodin and get that high back that I had the other night.  There weren’t many thoughts about it, but all it takes is the wrong thought and 7 seconds of not “dealing with the thought” to fall right back in to something controlling. 

The Deal

Because I have had the temptation, I feel I need to destroy the source of the temptation.  Yeah, it was a strong one.  Here are the results of that destruction:

 

Wholey Temptation

Wholey Temptation

Broken Spirits

Broken Spirits

Destroyed

Destroyed

 

That felt good.  Still a bit scary that the temptation was so strong that I felt I had to do that to keep from “going back.” I had to do what I had to do though.  I’m recovering, not cured.  I’ll never be cured.

My Lessons learned – Don’t take Loritab or anything like Loritab.  Be skeptical of all prescribed medications. 

Oh, and my foot?  It’s fine.  Woke up the next day, it was a little stiff, but the pain was almost non-existent. Felt like an idiot for going to the ER, but it hurt real bad. 

 

Let me help you help yourself!

SC

 

